Head to head · checked November 1, 2026

iPostal1 vs Anytime Mailbox

iPostal1 and Anytime Mailbox work the same way: neither company handles your mail itself. Both are software networks that independent shipping stores and office centers plug into, and many of those businesses list their address on both. So we went looking for the same address on both networks. On November 1, 2026, iPostal1's Charlotte, North Carolina page listed 16 addresses and Anytime Mailbox listed 7. Five are the same street address. Here is what each network charges for the same mailbox, and what changes once you start scanning and forwarding.

We have no affiliate deal with iPostal1 or Anytime Mailbox, and the links on this page are plain links. How we make money.

Same address, both networks

Each row is one street address that appears on iPostal1's Charlotte page and on Anytime Mailbox's North Carolina page. Anytime Mailbox names the business that runs each location ("mail center operator"); iPostal1's city page doesn't, so we're matching on the street address and suite, not on a confirmed operator. iPostal1 only prints a "from" price for each address, which is its 30-item plan at that location's tier; it doesn't print the bigger plans' prices for Select or Prestige addresses.

Entry plans at the five Charlotte addresses listed on both networks, read November 1, 2026
AddressiPostal1Anytime Mailbox (cheapest plan)
1235 East Blvd, 28203
operator: Dilworth Packing Company
Standard, from $9.99 (30 items); letters, packages and oversized packages picked up freeBronze $9.99/mo or $109.99/yr: 10 items, 10 open & scans, 1 recipient, $5 per shipping bundle [card]
16131 Lancaster Hwy, 28277
operator: PostNet NC148
Standard, from $9.99; pickup $1 for any number of letters, $1 per packageBronze $11.99/mo or $129.99/yr: 30 items, 5 page scans, 1 recipient, $5 per bundle [card]
9805 Statesville Rd, 28269
operator: Total Office Services
Standard, from $9.99; pickup $1 for letters, $3 per packageBronze $15.99/mo or $152.99/yr: 10 items, 5 page scans, 1 recipient, "no handling fees" on forwarding [card]
227 W 4th St, 28202
operator: Expansive Uptown
Prestige, from $39.99; office building addressBronze $19.99/mo: 30 items, open & scan $1.00 per page, 1 recipient, $5 per bundle [card]
3540 Toringdon Way, 28277
operator: Venture X Charlotte-Toringdon
Prestige, from $39.99; office building addressAddress only $26.99/mo ($3 per item received, $3 per scan, no forwarding); Bronze $32.00/mo: 30 items, 5 page scans, $7 per forward [card]

Sources: iPostal1 Charlotte page and each Anytime Mailbox location page linked in the table, all read November 1, 2026. Pickup fees are as printed on iPostal1's page; Anytime Mailbox's plan cards don't show a pickup price. Anytime Mailbox's other two Charlotte listings (1100 S Mint St, from $11.99, and 5818 Highland Shoppes Dr, from $13.99) aren't on iPostal1's Charlotte page. [Anytime Mailbox NC]

Two things stand out. First, at the shops, iPostal1's $9.99 plan includes 30 items, three times the 10 items at the $9.99 and $15.99 Anytime Mailbox cards. Second, the tier system cuts the other way at office buildings: iPostal1 prices both at its top "Prestige" tier, against $19.99 and $26.99 for the same addresses on Anytime Mailbox. If you want a downtown office address, check both apps before you pay.

Fee rules side by side

Published terms, checked Nov 1, 2026
iPostal1Anytime Mailbox
Who sets the priceiPostal1, one schedule; "Plan pricing varies by Standard, Select, Premium, or Prestige mailbox locations" [source]Each location's mail center operator sets its own plans and per-action fees [source]
PlansPersonal: 30, 60, 120 or 240 items for $9.99, $14.99, $24.99 or $39.99/mo; yearly $99 to $399. Business (company name): $14.99 to $44.99/mo. Prices are for Standard locations. [personal] [business]"Our cheapest virtual mailbox plans are $4.99. On average, our plans cost $9.99 per month"; some vanity addresses "up to $50" [source]
Over the allowance$0.35 per item above the plan maximum [source]Set by location; the Charlotte plan cards don't show an overage price except 227 W 4th St's $1.00 per page scan
Open and scanNone included. $2.25 per envelope up to 10 pages, then $0.25 per page. Prepaid bundles of scan or shred orders: $10 for 5, $18 for 10, $30 for 20 (non-refundable, no time limit) [source]Included allowance set by location: 5 to 20 page scans on most Charlotte Bronze to Gold plans we read; W 4th St's Bronze includes none ($1.00 per page)
ShredSame price as a scan order; discard is included [source]Set by location [source]
Forwarding handlingReal-time carrier price; "No charge for any number of letters consolidated"; $1.95 per package or letter-pack consolidated [source]Set by location: $5 per shipping bundle at five of seven Charlotte entry plans, "no handling fees" at Statesville Rd, $7 per forward at Toringdon Way
Check deposit$4.95 to deposit up to 5 checks, plus check scan cost and trackable shipping; "offered at most locations" (11 of 16 Charlotte addresses list it) [source] [Charlotte]"Select locations offer check deposit"; price set by location [source]
Free storage30 days for mail and small packages, 10 or 5 days for bigger packages; then $1.10 per letter per month [source]Free period "varies by location" [source]
Local pickupFee printed per address: free to $3 for letters, free to $5 per package in Charlotte [source]Offered by location; price not on the plan card
RecipientsUp to 6 names per address; business plans add 1 company name [source]Set by plan: 1 on every Charlotte entry plan, 2 to 4 on bigger plans
Network size4,250+ addresses in the US and abroad [source]2,500+ locations; 81 listed in North Carolina on Nov 1, 2026 [source] [NC]

Three months, priced at both

These are the same three months we used for Traveling Mailbox vs Anytime Mailbox. iPostal1 is priced at a Standard Charlotte address (all three shops above); Anytime Mailbox at each Charlotte address, on the cheapest plan whose allowance covers the month. Postage and tax are excluded. Where a plan card doesn't show a price we needed, we say so instead of guessing.

Light month: 8 envelopes, 2 opened and scanned (2 pages each), nothing forwarded
OptionPlanMonth
Anytime Mailbox, East BlvdBronze $9.99 (10 items, 10 open & scans)$9.99
Anytime Mailbox, Lancaster Hwy or Mint StBronze $11.99 (30 items, 5 page scans)$11.99
Anytime Mailbox, Highland Shoppes DrBronze $13.99 (15 items, 5 page scans)$13.99
iPostal1, Standard address30 items $9.99 + 2 scans × $2.25$14.49
Anytime Mailbox, Statesville RdBronze $15.99 (10 items, 5 page scans)$15.99
Anytime Mailbox, W 4th StBronze $19.99 + 4 pages × $1.00$23.99
Anytime Mailbox, Toringdon WayBronze $32.00 (30 items, 5 page scans)$32.00
iPostal1, Prestige address (W 4th St, Toringdon Way)From $39.99 + 2 × $2.25$44.49
Typical month: 20 envelopes, 5 opened and scanned (3 pages each, 15 pages), 1 forwarding shipment
OptionPlanMonth
iPostal1, Standard address30 items $9.99 + 5-order bundle $10 ($11.25 if bought one at a time); letters forwarded for postage only$19.99
Anytime Mailbox, Lancaster Hwy or Mint StSilver $14.99 (60 items, 10 page scans) + $5 bundle$19.99
+ 5 extra pages (price not on the plan card)
Anytime Mailbox, Highland Shoppes DrSilver $19.99 (25 items, 10 page scans) + $4 bundle$23.99
+ 5 extra pages (price not on the plan card)
Anytime Mailbox, Statesville RdGold $34.99 (40 items, 20 page scans, no handling fee)$34.99
Anytime Mailbox, W 4th StBronze $19.99 + 15 pages × $1.00 + $5 bundle$39.99
Anytime Mailbox, East BlvdGold $39.99 (20 items, 20 open & scans) + $5 bundle; smaller plans hold 10 or 15 items$44.99
Anytime Mailbox, Toringdon WayGold $39.99 (125 items, 20 page scans) + $7 forward$46.99
iPostal1, Prestige address (W 4th St, Toringdon Way)From $39.99 + 5-order bundle $10$49.99
Heavy month: 60 envelopes, 20 opened and scanned (4 pages each, 80 pages), 2 forwarding shipments
OptionPlanMonth
iPostal1, Standard address60 items $14.99 + 20-order bundle $30 ($45 one at a time); letters forwarded for postage only$44.99
Anytime Mailbox, W 4th StGold $49.99 (120 items, 20 page scans) + 2 × $5$59.99
+ 60 extra pages (Gold's overage price isn't on the card; Bronze charges $1.00 a page)
Anytime Mailbox, Statesville RdUnlimited $72.99 (40 page scans, 2 shipping bundles a month)$72.99
+ 40 extra pages (price not on the plan card)
Anytime Mailbox, Toringdon WayUnlimited $59.99 (unlimited items, 100 page scans) + 2 × $7$73.99
Anytime Mailbox, Highland Shoppes DrPlatinum $69.99 (80 items, 40 page scans) + 2 × $2.50$74.99
+ 40 extra pages (price not on the plan card)
Anytime Mailbox, Lancaster Hwy or Mint StUnlimited $69.99 (100 page scans) + 2 × $5$79.99
Anytime Mailbox, East BlvdNo plan fits: the biggest holds 20 items a monthnot priced

The pattern: if you mostly look at envelope images, an Anytime Mailbox shop with a $9.99 to $11.99 card is the cheapest option in Charlotte. iPostal1 catches up once you open a handful of letters a month, and pulls well ahead in a heavy month, because its scans are cheap in bundles and it adds no handling fee to letter forwarding. At the two office-building addresses, Anytime Mailbox was cheaper in the light and typical months, since iPostal1's Prestige tier starts at $39.99 before any scans. We couldn't price iPostal1's heavy month there, because it doesn't print its 60-item plan price for Prestige addresses.

A heavier Anytime Mailbox plan isn't always the cheaper route. At Lancaster Hwy, Gold ($29.99, 125 items, 20 page scans) plus two $5 bundles is $39.99 before paying for 60 extra pages, but the card doesn't show the per-page price, so we priced the plan whose allowance covers the month. Ask the location for its overage price before choosing a smaller plan. On iPostal1, an opened envelope over 10 pages counts as an additional order. [iPostal1 pricing] One r/digitalnomad user comparing these two said they couldn't get an all-in forwarding estimate from support before signing up, which is why we price only the handling fees and leave postage out. [Reddit] For postage and weekly versus monthly batching, see mail forwarding costs compared.

All 16 iPostal1 Charlotte addresses

iPostal1's Charlotte page listed 16 addresses on November 1, 2026: 11 Standard (from $9.99), 2 Select (from $19.99) and 3 Prestige (from $39.99); none was marked Premium. Eleven list check deposit by mail, and three allow full international shipping (the rest ship documents only internationally). [source]

iPostal1 Charlotte addresses, tier and local pickup fees, Nov 1, 2026
AddressTier, fromPickup: letters / package / oversizedCheck depositAlso on Anytime Mailbox
1235 East Blvd Ste E, 28203Standard $9.99Free / Free / FreeYesYes, $9.99
9805 Statesville Rd, 28269Standard $9.99$1 / $3 / $7YesYes, $15.99
16131 Lancaster Hwy Ste 120, 28277Standard $9.99$1 / $1 / $3YesYes, $11.99
15025 Lancaster Hwy Ste D4, 28277Standard $9.99$1 / $1 / $3YesNo
5820 E WT Harris Blvd Ste 109, 28215Standard $9.99Free / Free / FreeYesNo
1511 Shopton Rd Ste D, 28217Standard $9.99$1 / $1 / $7YesNo
537 W Sugar Creek Ste 202, 28213Standard $9.99$3 / $5 / $6YesNo
10850 Providence Rd, 28277Standard $9.99Free / $1 / $3NoNo
7014 Smith Corners Blvd, 28269Standard $9.99Free / $1 / $3NoNo
8322 Pineville Matthews Rd Ste 602, 28226Standard $9.99Free / $1 / $3NoNo
8501 Tower Point Dr Ste B34, 28227Standard $9.99$3 / $5 / $7NoNo
301 S McDowell St Ste 125, 28204Select $19.99Free / $2 / $5YesNo
10926 David Taylor Dr Ste 120, 28262Select $19.99$1 / $1 / $3NoNo
227 W 4th St 1st Floor, 28202Prestige $39.99$1 / $1 / $3YesYes, $19.99
3540 Toringdon Way Ste 200, 28277Prestige $39.99$1 / $3 / $3YesYes, $26.99
6047 Tyvola Glen Cir, 28217Prestige $39.99$1 / $1 / $3YesNo

"Also on Anytime Mailbox" is the cheapest plan on that address's Anytime Mailbox page, or "No" if the address isn't among Anytime Mailbox's 7 Charlotte listings. Snapshots; both networks change listings and prices without notice.

Form 1583, refunds and business use

iPostal1Anytime Mailbox
USPS Form 1583For US locations the form must be "completed, notarized, and filed with two forms of ID". Your mail center may let you sign in person "for a small fee"; otherwise its online notary provider costs $25. [source]Two IDs, one with a photo. "Use Online Notary" runs a video call with a licensed notary "for a nominal fee" (amount not stated). [FAQ] [Form 1583 guide]
Refunds"Full refund within first 30 days upon request, if account not used." [source]Full refund within 30 days only if you haven't used the mailbox to receive mail "or for any other purpose"; none after 30 days. [FAQ]
After you cancelNot stated on the pages we readMail stored "for up to six months from the date of termination", storage and forwarding fees may apply; "a change of address form cannot be submitted for a digital mailbox". [FAQ]
Business useBusiness plans ($5 more a month at Standard locations) take a company name, and iPostal1 says you can use the address for "registering your company". Personal plans allow no company name. [business plans] [home FAQ]"We don't recommend using your Anytime Mailbox address as your official business address. While many customers do use it for LLC registration or banking, some states and institutions may have restrictions." [home FAQ]
PaymentCard or PayPal (charged monthly) [source]Credit card only (Visa, Mastercard, American Express); no PayPal [FAQ]

Either way the address is a commercial mail receiving agency (CMRA) mailbox, so USPS rules are identical: the address carries "PMB" or "#" plus your box number, and Form 1583 has to be on file. See our Form 1583 guide. Planning to use it for an LLC, a bank or a government form? Read virtual mailbox for an LLC or bank account and what USCIS, the IRS and the DMV accept first. On both networks the local business handles your mail, so service depends on the store; users in an r/expats thread report both good experiences with iPostal1 and scans that never reached the store. [Reddit]

Which to pick

Official sites: iPostal1 · Anytime Mailbox. We don't rate or rank providers, and nothing here is a review. How we make money.

General information from each provider's own pages, read November 1, 2026; not legal or financial advice. Location listings and prices change without notice, so the Charlotte examples are snapshots. Postage, sales tax and notary fees are excluded.